Hello There, Guest! Login or Register

Poll: Should the pickups be changed to stop so much refilling in fights?
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
YES!!!!
75.00%
33 75.00%
erm please no im a noob
25.00%
11 25.00%
Total 44 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Poll about Pickups
(09-11-2009, 10:16 AM)James link Wrote: Why dont they create like a mini menu like the one in ammunation only just containing health and armour where all the pickups are, that would mean you have to stand there for atleast 5-10 seconds and also you would have to pay for them that way noobs cant abuse it and you cant just keep running through them constantly.

That would still be prone to abuse, the same way /taxi and /dive are.

Players about to die can write the command, alt tab out of the game... COme bakc and quickly select an option and be refilled.

With /taxi they do the command then alt tab, come back a few seconds later when they're immediatly teleported away, and during this time they're invulnerable since they're alt tabbed.

(09-11-2009, 11:14 AM)Hitman link Wrote: another cool idea would be to do something like  /getarmour and  /gethealth, both commands costing 2,5 million each. (and due to that option, removing all other health/armour pickups besides the ship one)

Also prone to abuse, unless a time limit is on it like with the tele commands.
Money is too easy to make, and the lamers normally have a lot of it anyway, so they'd not have a problem using /getarmour or /gethealth  that is unless there is a time limit between uses. If there is a time limit that it would be a nice addition to the suggestion i made.